top of page

Poet/Teacher Bree


A few years ago, I took photos of my friend Bree Rolfe for her to use on social media. When she announced that she was publishing a collection in fall 2021,


Who's Going to Love the Dying Girl?, I was thrilled to update her photos.


After we were both fully vaccinated, I met Bree at her home in South Austin. I kept the lighting simple -- light from her windows worked beautifully. I was able to capture images of a serious, thoughtful poet who is also hopeful, generous, and funny.


Bree's book is available for pre-publication order here. It's a gorgeous journey through family life, illness and grief that leaves me in awe of Bree's enormous talent.

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • w-facebook
  • W-Pinterest

© 2015 by Imagery Photography. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page