top of page

It's a wrap!

I am so proud of my younger niece, Sydney! Like her parents, aunts, uncle, and older sister, she is now a Seguin High School Matador Alum!



I love getting the school's iconic structures in a photo. This building was completed about five years ago, on the same site as the building I attended, which was built in the 1950s. Seguin still has just one four-year high school. Attending Sydney's graduation, I heard lots of last names that seemed familiar, and I wondered if they were related to my classmates.



Another improvement in my hometown is Walnut Springs Park, a lovely spot that takes advantage of Seguin's lush trees. What a terrific backdrop for a lovely young woman! (Can you tell I'm proud?)




Seguin's citizens take pride in their history, and a big part of that is the iconic Texas Theatre. My Oma took me to see "Snow White" here in the 1960s. I don't think my nieces ever saw a movie at the Texas, but it's now a lively arts center.


Congratulations Sydney! I can't wait to see what you achieve!

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • w-facebook
  • W-Pinterest

© 2015 by Imagery Photography. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page