top of page

Legends of Tomorrow -- and Today!

It's not every day that you meet a true Texas legend -- or three! -- while celebrating some very talented young people.


I was hired to photograph the Texas Young Masters program, an awards program that supports teen artists with substantial grants to help them pursue their passions in music, dance, art, literature, film, and theatre. The program is sponsored by the Texas Cultural Trust and the Texas Commission on the Arts. You can read about it here.

I was just amazed at the talent surrounding me all day! I took headshots of each of the 15 Texas Young Masters, the volunteers behind the scenes, the red carpet, and performances by TYM Class of 2014 Hannah McEvilly and Austin based musicians Peter More and the legendary Ray Benson.

It was a terrific night, and I hope I'll stay involved with this program!

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • w-facebook
  • W-Pinterest

© 2015 by Imagery Photography. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page