top of page

Letterman Legacy

A few weeks ago, I created senior portraits for Anna, who has just completed her home schooling. She is lovely inside and out -- and just happens to be the daughter of my high school bestie! We met at San Gabriel Park in Georgetown on a perfect day.

I love Anna's natural, easy style. This portrait was Mom's favorite. Anna is wearing a sweater passed to her from her grandfather. It looks as though it was just on the rack. "P" happens to be the first letter of Anna's last name, but it is actually for the Midwestern high school where her grandfather graduated. He obviously took very good care of it, and I love the style on Anna!

Because the light was a little harsh, I had Anna look away, then turn on "three!" That allowed her to keep her eyes open and created a stylish movement in her hair! This may be my favorite from our session, though it is very difficult to choose with such a great model.

White wildflowers carpeted the area, even though the trees were just beginning to leaf out. I think spring came a little late to Central Texas this year! At any rate, Anna was a sport and sat, posed, and smiled with patience. My pal Kris helped with diffusers and reflectors, which allowed us to shoot in the sun. This is the shot that Anna shared with her family and friends.




I take it back -- THIS is my favorite image. Like her mother, Anna is always optimistic. I know she has a wonderful future, and I am so privileged to be part of this special time in her life!

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • w-facebook
  • W-Pinterest

© 2015 by Imagery Photography. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page