top of page

Holyrood Abbey

Recently, I traveled to the UK (news of the Omicron variant hit while we were there). It was a long-anticipated trip, which we had to reschedule from November 2020 to 2021. I knew that I wanted to take lots of photos, but traveling with a DSLR is cumbersome. I updated by phone to an iPhone 13, and I enjoyed playing with the "panoramic" feature -- something my DSLR cannot do!


I was pleased with the results. This is from the ruined abbey at Holyrood House Castle, a royal residence in Edinburgh. The space evoked a thoughtful, contemplative mood. Walking over stones carved so many years ago and observing the care with which stonemasons created memorials left me in awe.


While travel photography is not my specialty, I tried to get a more than just "snapshots" even when using a phone camera. As a result, I came home with tons of images that I need to sort through and print. I hope this photo of my sister walking through the abbey gives a sense of the awesome history of the place.




Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • w-facebook
  • W-Pinterest

© 2015 by Imagery Photography. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page